Enclosed newborn cocoon photo prop

 Alright, I am sooooo excited that I finally figured out a way to make these.  I have been wanting to make one of these for like a year but got distracted making other things and not wanting to figure this out but now I did and YEA!!!  I first saw them on a photography website in which they had twins, each in a striped cocoon, and I really loved the picture.  They are so cute on the little babies and I hope this one I made works out as well as I think it will.  I am not sure but I think I made it too big but I cant really tell until it is used.  I always think I make things too big and usually it is just right or sometimes too small, but that is probably because I dont have a baby I dont know.  But is always better to be too big than too small.  Anyway, I am sending it to my friend to use at her next shoot and plan to make more and with other colors soon.  I think I will wait to make another one, however, until she tells me if it needs to have changes in size or whatnot. 

**And a disclaimer before I put up the pictures, I didnt know how to photo this without it looking like a creepy worm-ghost thing.  Try to look past that 🙂  That’s why I need a baby in it to get some good pictures!   

 

This is a side view

This is a front view with some yellow flowers in different places.  They are safety pinned on so it can be plain to be less girly or for people who dont really want flowers on it.  The first two shown below are my favorite ones. 

 

 Do you see what  I mean by the creepy pictures???  I am looking forward to getting some new pictures and to making some more very soon 🙂

2 thoughts on “Enclosed newborn cocoon photo prop

  1. Pingback: Exploring the new territory and trying not to eat the wildlife. « Meet Me In St. Louis

  2. If I didn’t know any better I’d say it looks like a big knitted sock 🙂 Wish Liv was small enough to fit in it for a photo!

Leave a Reply

