Newborn Pumpkin Cocoon Swaddle

I would like to introduce to you this new segment of Shannons Knits called, Weekly Threads.  This will be a collection of items that are for sale on a first come, first served basis and I will try to post at least one item per week that is ready for purchase and immediate shipping.   Generally it will be knitted items that I have made but I might post other things that I like to make as well.   I will also start a photo album on my facebook to display the same items that are for sale with a link to the blog for purchase.  Once the item has been purched, I will update the blog and facebook so you know it has been sold.  And if you miss out on anything and would like me to make you something, please message me, email me, or leave a comment on the post and I will let you know if I can get another made for you.

As many of you know, I have been wanting to try and start a website (which I have purched a domain name), but I havent jumped into just yet because I dont know if I have enough time to commit to the website and keeping up with demand since I am still working full time.  So, I hope this will be a way for me to share with you some of the things I love to make and also make a little money too 🙂 

The first item for sale is this cute little newborn photo set that I made last week.  I saw the orange yarn at Hobby Lobby when I was there looking for other yarn and the idea just popped in my head.  I am very happy with the way it turned out and I cant wait to see a picture of a cute little baby in it!!  If you purchase this item, please share a picture with me that I can include in the portfolio!  I will credit the photographer that took the photograph on any of my sites it is used on.

Newborn Pumpkin Cocoon Swaddle

ITEM SOLD!!

 Price:  $30.00 (includes shipping within the continental US)

*message me for shipping details if you live outside of this area

Item Description:  This cocoon/hat set is made of a soft acrylic/polyester blend yarn. The cocoon is approximately 10” wide x 14” long and the hat is approximately 12” in diameter x 6” tall (both without stretching).  The set is one size fits all and will accomidate most newborn babies. 

 

5 thoughts on “Newborn Pumpkin Cocoon Swaddle

  1. I think you should make an option just for the hat too! I will try to post this on some forums if I can figure out how!

  2. Thanks Katie! Yeah a hat would be easy to make by itself, I just ran out of orange yarn. But if I end up making another set, I will make a hat with the extra!

Leave a Reply

