Baby Elephant Ear Flap Hat and Diaper Cover Set

One of Matt’s labmates has a friend that is due in a few weeks and LOVES elephants and is doing and elephant theme for the baby room.  So I was offered a challege to create an elephant set for the babys newborn photo shoot.  It was definately challenging because I didnt know if I wanted to keep it plain or use more colors and they dont know the gender of the baby so I was having a hard time getting started and figuring out what to do.  So finally I decided to keep it the way it is, just gray, because the family didnt know the gender of the baby and I am really happy with how it turned out.  Thanks for the challenge Caitlyn.  I hope your friend likes it!!

*I dint realize until it was pointed out, but I wasn’t making a political statement with the flag!  It just happens to be in the background, oops!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

AND, I have a friend who is expecting a little girl in December and happens to be an Alabama fan so I will be making another one soon with a little girlie Alabama touch to it.  Look for pictures soon!! 

 

2 thoughts on “Baby Elephant Ear Flap Hat and Diaper Cover Set

  1. Caitlin showed me this – it is super adorable! Your hubby passed along your site and I can guarantee that I’ll be contacting you to make something cute for my little man and little girl who will be joining us in February soon! -Christine

    • Thanks Christine! I would love to make something for your little babies!! Email me and let me know what you have in mind or we can think of some cute ideas!!

Leave a Reply

