Shades of Blue

I made this set for one of my new friends at church.  She is expecting a baby boy in December.  I sometimes feel like my boy stuff is so plain-Jane compared to the girl stuff I have made and really struggle with coming up with different and cute ideas.  I think I really need to sit down and commit several weeks to making boy/man items (when I am not working on orders) to really get some good ideas flowing and jazz up my selection.  But I do like the chunky rib and thick stripe pattern of this hat.  That’s why I wanted to make it this way 🙂  And this is also the first time I made a hat with a flipped brim too.  But you can never go wrong with some manly shades of blue…

Leave a Reply

