White Cat and Baylor themed earflap hats

My friend from the first lab I ever worked in at OU has some neices and nephews that she wanted hats for for Christmas.  The sisters requested kitties and the brothers requested Baylor helmets.  I must admit that the Baylor ones were quite the challenge and I am pleased with the turnout but it is super hard to stitch by eyeballing in a strait line!!!  And it is hard to find “gold” yarn that is not ugly and shimmery too!  I worked off of a picture from Google images and here is the final product. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I can’t wait to see pictures of the kiddos in them and will post updates when they come in.  Thanks for the project Lilian 🙂 

 

One thought on “White Cat and Baylor themed earflap hats

  1. You are so talented!! What a great job you did on those hats! I just love looking at all of your creations. Thank you for taking the time to post them on your blog.

Leave a Reply

