I am now on Facebook!!!

Well I have been on Facebook, as a person, for a while now.  But I have an official page for all my knit and crochet stuff now.  I just realized that I hadnt made a formal announcement, so here you go!!  I had been thinking about it for a long time now and when we were off work last week for a few snow days, I finally plunged in and made one.  I had procrastinated, I think, because of all the reorganization I would have to do, but am very pleased with it.  Except that we accidentally classified it as a “company” which it isnt I dont think but now I cant change it!  ARGH!!  But anyway, I plan to use the fanpage mostly as a portfolio, if you will, of my handmade stuff and to announce giveaways and post fan photos and basically as another outlet for people to stay connected and up-to-date.  And this way, I hope I can be better about posting actual pictures of me and my family on my personal page 🙂

If you have Facebook, please join my fanpage and add it to your “likes.”  You can find it by searching for. “Loops and Threads” or by clicking on this link

I was advertising all my handmade stuff on my personal page until I made a fan page.  I will overlap for a little while and send out a memo every now and again to “like” it for a little while, but in a few months, I will only just announce any new news, photos, or events on my fanpage.  So make sure you go and “like” my page so you can stay up-to-date.  And as always, please feel free to share my info with your friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

