New Owl Earflap Hats

A friend of mine in Tulsa wanted a few owl hats for some upcoming newborn photo shoots so here is what I made.  The one with the light colored face is the same as my previous model, just cream instead of bright white and I like it a lot better.  It is more natural looking.  And I will make that style like this from now on unless requested otherwise.  Also, I made one with a light brown face and really like how that turned out as well.  I think it is my favorite version so far. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think both are very gender neutral and would work great for little boys or girls.  And of course, if you wanted it scaled up for an older child, that is possible too.  As soon as I get pics, you better belive I will be posting them!! 

These will be for sale later this week in my Etsy shop.  After I finish with all the pre-posting of course 🙂 

Leave a Reply

