Vanilla Cake Mix Cookies with Nutella

 These cookies are soooooooooooooo yummy and definately the easiest, fastest cookies I have ever made.  But WARNING, they might be too easy and delicious to not eat too many!!!  That’s been the case for me thus far 🙂  Earlier this week, I was wanting something for dessert, but since we didnt really have any food and minimal cooking supplies in the house, I didnt have many options.  I had exactly enough eggs, a box of cake mix and a new jar of nutella so that how this came about. 

Ingredients:

1 box of cake mix

2 eggs

1/3 cup oil

Nutella

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2. Mix together eggs, oil and cake mix ina  bowl until it is a doughy texture.

3.  Form dough into 1″ balls and place on cookie sheet.

4.  Bake for 6-8 minutes

5.  Let cool and spread Nutella on top!

Sooooooooooo delicious!  Even without the Nutella.  They are so soft and taste like little shortbread cookies but without all the butter!  You definately cant eat just one! 

And even more good news, since there are soooooooo many cake mix options these days, you can make lots of varieties.  Next up for me, lemon cake cookies with lemon glaze, then red velvet cookies with cream cheese frosting.  Probabaly less healthy than these!!!

*For long time storage, put cookies in fridge for about 10 minutes after icing then put in a container with a layer of wax paper between stacks of cookies so they arent so messy.

*I posted on this blog for this weeks Link Up.  Click on the button to see some other great sweets recipes 🙂

6 thoughts on “Vanilla Cake Mix Cookies with Nutella

  1. I will try these after next month when I get home to my oven. I like easy cookie recipes and this looks tasty.

    Shannon, I am so proud of your creativity. Thanks for sharing! Aunt Linda

  2. You just left my house and I’ve already eaten 2! They are way too good to be that easy to make. I may never lose my baby weight! Thanks Shannon!

    • HAHA, yeah I destroyed way more than that the first time I made them a few days ago 🙂 Glad you like them though and thanks again for letting me borrow your baby today!!

  3. Pingback: My Birthday Month has now drawn to a close… « Meet Me In St. Louis

Leave a Reply

