Chicken Salad, with a kick!

It is high time I post some recipes dont you think?  I havent posted one in forever and have a back stock of some delicious recipes that you should try. 

This has quickly become one of my new favorite sandwiches!  I think I have made this recipe at least ten times in the past few months and it is so quick and easy…not to mention delicious!  I came across it earlier this spring when I was looking for some good sandwich ideas for a shower and am so glad I did.  It is originally a Martha Stewart recipe, but with a few changes. 

Ingredients:

(servings 4-6)

3 cups chopped rotisserie chicken (or diced chicken breast)

3 Tbs (heaping) miced red onion

3 Tbs (heaping) minced celery

1 Tbs (heaping) parsley

2 Tbs lemon juice

3-4 Tbs light mayo

2 tsp Dijon mustard

salt and pepper to taste

Just mix all ingredients together in a bowl and your done!  Sometimes you might have to add a little more mayo and/or dijon to make sure it is not too dry.  For the chicken, I usually buy rotisserie chickens and pull them apart for salads, nachos, soups, etc.  That is what I use for this recipe, just chopped up but you could certainly use diced, cooked chicken breast.

 

I usually serve it one some small loaves or recently, pretzel bagels but it is also great on good ol’ wheat bread!

2 thoughts on “Chicken Salad, with a kick!

  1. OOOH…I made this the other day with the rest of the chicken…not. as. good. as. yours! 😦

Leave a Reply

