Artist Profile – Windfall Arts Pottery & Small Business Saturday

Did you know that the 2nd Annual Small Business Saturday is occurring this weekend November 26th?

Well me neither, but I am glad I just found out!

I guess it is an annual event started by American Express to help small business owners advertise their business better and to reward people for shopping small and local.  They even have an FB page about it but wish I had know sooner to take advantage of some of the free advertising.  So in the spirit of supporting local/small businesses, I would like to share info for one of my favorite ones so you can find some unique gifts for yourself, friends or family for Christmas.

Windfall Arts:  Pottery by Rachel Miller

Rachel is a good friend of mine from St. Louis and a FAB-U-LOUS potter!  She started her Etsy shop about the same time I did but has also been accepted and participated in many local art shows and has had several online features as well.  The two most recent places are:  3rd Annual Etsy Art Sale and Open House and Papersnitch.  She is a full time artist and focuses mainly on pottery, although that is not the limit of her artistic talents by any stretch of the imagination!

Recently, I purchased my first pair of earrings from her and I LOVE them!  I have worn them almost everyday since they arrived.

These are mine, so you cant  have them,

but look at all the others she has for sale in her Etsy shop. If you dont hurry, I am likely to beat you to the punch!

I also got a few buttons to use for my brimmed hats and cant wait to see how they turn out!

And if jewelry isnt your thing, she sells many teapots, bowls, serving dishes and many other lovelies that are not only useful but will surely add to the ambiance of your dining room, kitchen or other areas of your home!

If you are a blog reader, like myself, be sure to add Windfall Arts to your blog roll.  Rachel blogs about things that inspire and challenge her, shares photos of her works-in-progress, and chronicles her quest for the perfect teapot!  She LOVES making teapots!

So, go check out Windfall Arts Pottery and or other small local businesses near you!

Leave a Reply

