Feast of Artisans

As many of you know, I have been looking to “go local” with Urban Owl Knittery for quite a while now, but have never really had a good opportunity with all the moving we have been doing for the last couple of years.  But I am pleased to announce that in just two weeks from today, I will be a participating vendor at the Feast of Artisans farmers market in The Woodlands.

YAY!

This market is new to the area, with its grand opening having just occurred earlier this past spring.  They currently have two times and locations but I will only be at the Wednesday markets as of now – which is located at The Woodlands Mall in the outside alcove  between Barnes & Noble and Anthropologie.

This was the scene at the start this afternoon, HOT!  More booths are on the other side too but I wasn’t able to get all of them in the picture.  It was definitely a scorcher today so I was glad that I wasn’t roasting out there the whole time today.  Although, I know my time is coming!!!

In preparation for the market, I have been making lots of stuff like cuh-razy!  Since it will be so hot for the next several weeks, I am making lots of accessory items, as well as some new items, such as granny squares trivets & coasters, flower mobiles, and some other new items!  I have probably made about 200 hair clips, and 50 bracelets the past few days alone!  I will still make some winter items, but not in great quantity until September likely.

I have also had lots of fun thinking of how I will be displaying said items!  My friend Daicia has been helping me brainstorm ideas, as well as collect as much “nature” and on-hand items as we can find in our possession to incorporate to the booth design.  I am so thankful for her help, and will be especially glad she will be with me the first day since I have no idea what to expect.  We will at least do a mock booth set up the week before so we can have it all figured out before we get there.

I cannot tell you how excited I am to participate in this market, and hope it is the beginning of many fun experiences to come, at this market and others!  I will be even more excited when the blazing heat subsides and the beautiful fall weather is here 🙂

I would love it if you came to visit me one of the weeks I am there.  I will be there every other Wednesday starting July 11th – November 21st (the day before Thanksgiving).  You dont have to buy anything, just come and visit!  The upcoming dates will always be located on the right sidebar of my blog homepage and I will send out reminders on FB, so make sure to “like” my page if you haven’t already.

If you want more info about the market, visit their website by clicking on the link above, or visit their FB page.  You can sign up for email notifications if you so desire as well.

See you there!

One thought on “Feast of Artisans

Leave a Reply

