First Day…success!

On Wednesday, I had the pleasure of setting up shop for the first time at Feast of Artisans farmers market!  I have been working many hours and preparing for the past three weeks now, along with the help of my dear husband and friends, for this day and it came off beautifully and with only a few snafus along the way.

I was super nervous since it was my first ever booth appearance, anywhere for that matter, and I didn’t really know what to expect.  Plus, I am pretty introverted, in general, so being super talkative and outgoing is sometimes not my strong suit.  On top of my regular nerves, the weather was a little less than cooperative right up until the start of the market and we almost had to cancel.  But luckily, we didn’t and it ended up being cool, windy and cloudy for the whole duration of the market that day!

My friend Daicia came to  help me out and I am so glad she was there because I was having a mini-meltdown at the beginning, but she helped me adjust the set up, due to the weather, and we had a great day hanging out and meeting some of the other vendors and helpers there.

I didn’t get around to all the booths, but I did get to visit with one of the other new artists out that day.  His name is Cody and he one of the artists behind ML Leather.  They make beautiful handcrafted leather products, from all natural materials, and boy does it smell good when you walk by their booth.  I also met a sweet another sweet girl that helped me set up my tent so I could get out from under the rain.  It was a great day!  I sold some stuff, gave out business cards and got to hang out with some friends.  It was so much fun and I am glad it all worked out for the market to be open and the weather to be perfect.

Thanks again to all my family and friends who let me borrow decor, made decor,and helped me get ready for my first day.  I really appreciate all of you! If you live in Houston, make sure to stop by one of these weeks and check us out!

Daicia took these pictures from Wednesday for me.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “First Day…success!

  1. Wow it all looks so great!!! I’m sad I couldn’t be there!-hopefully I’ll get to make one!

  2. It all looks so awesome!! Could I send some money with heather next weekend to get a few more flowers? We keep loosing our pink ones.

  3. Pingback: Lots of big happenings since 2 MONTHS ago! « crazy. wonderful. life.

Leave a Reply

